HEROESCON 2023 :: Jeff Smith’s “Dawn of Man” National Tour 2023

February 09, 2023 By: Karla Southern Category: DISCUSS, EVENTS, Exclusives, Feast Your Eyes, HeroesCon, HeroesCon News, HeroesCon Panels, Indie Island, Looking Ahead, NEWS, Now Read This!, This Just In

Jeff Smith will be at the 2023 Heroes Convention!!

Jeff Smith’s “Dawn of Man” National Tour 2023

Key West, FL – February 9, 2023:  New York Times Bestselling Author Jeff Smith and his publishing house, Cartoon Books, embark on their first national tour in years in support of Smith’s new critically acclaimed series: TUKI.
The tour consists of several convention appearances as well as a unique component – Old Route 66 – where we’ll be giving presentations and signings at each stop. Beginning in March and lasting through October, we have 15 confirmed stops with more to be added throughout the year!

What folks are saying about Jeff Smith’s TUKI:
“2022 Best Graphic Novel for Adults”

“Best Original Graphic Novel of the Year”

“Fight for Family is just what you would expect from the creator of Bone and RASL–an immersive, emotional, and delightful visual masterpiece.”

“If Smith’s iconic BONE weren’t proof enough, TUKI resoundingly restates his status as a master cartoonist of our era…New readers will love it, and fans of BONE will delight in Smith’s return to fantasy adventure with an ensemble of idiosyncratic characters.”

“Fans of classic adventure will not be disappointed… Smith (BONE) goes prehistoric in this fabulously drawn anthropological fantasy.… the characters and scenery remain consistently stunning to gaze at, page after page.” 

National Tour Dates:

March 2-5, 2023: Emerald City Comic-Con, Seattle, WA *Special Guest 

March 31-April 2, 2023: C2E2, Chicago, IL *Special Guest

April 21, 2023: Chicago Comics, Chicago, IL

April 22, 2023: Left Bank Books, St. Louis, MO

April 23, 2023: Tulsa, OK – Location TBD

April 24, 2023: Barnes & Noble, Amarillo, TX

April 25, 2023: Albuquerque, NM – Location TBD

April 26, 2023: Sedona Public Library c/o Cab Comics, Sedona, AZ

April 27, 2023: Vroman’s, Pasadena, CA

April 28, 2023: Atlantis Fantasyworld, Santa Cruz, CA

April 29, 2023: Flying Colors, Concord, CA

June 16-18, 2023: Heroes Con, Charlotte, NC *Special Guest

July 19-23, 2023: Comic Con International, San Diego, CA *Special Guest

September 29-October 1, 2023: Cartoon Crossroads Columbus (CXC), Columbus, OH

October 7-8, 2023: Bedrock City Con, Houston, TX

About TUKI: Set two million years ago, when multiple species of hominids existed at the same time, this hand-drawn story follows the misadventures of a small band of early humans who controlled fire in an epoch when gods and giants were real, and Fire was taboo.

About Jeff Smith: Jeff Smith is the writer & artist of comics and graphic novels like BONE, RASL, SHAZAM: The Monster Society of Evil, ROSE and Tall Tales. Both BONE and RASL were self-published and are New York Times Bestsellers. BONE launched the current YA Graphic Novel explosion via Scholastic Books’ Graphix imprint and has won 41 national and international awards including 10 Eisner Awards and 11 Harvey Awards and has been translated into over 30 foreign languages. RASL won an Eisner for Best Graphic Novel. The webcomic version of TUKI won the National Cartoonists Award for Best Online Comic in 2014.

To request physical review copies or to schedule interviews, contact Kathleen Glosan
 e-mail:  kathleen@boneville.com



March 13, 2019 By: Karla Southern Category: DISCUSS, EVENTS, Guest List, HeroesCon, HeroesCon News, Looking Ahead, NEWS, Now Read This!, Other Events, This Just In




Dave Aikins

Matthew Allison

Jim Amash

Paul Azaceta

Jeremy Bastian

John Beatty

Andy Belanger

Andy Bennett

Ryan Bodenheim

Tamra Bonvillain

Frank Brunner

Cullen Bunn


Brendan Cahill 

Ben Caldwell

Richard Case

Jacob Chabot

Keith Champagne

Aaron Conley

Steve Conley

Denys Cowan


Teresa R Davidson

Jeff Dekal

Vanesa Del Rey

J. M. DeMatteis

Michael Dooney

Colleen Doran

Nick Filardi

Jared K Fletcher

Naomi Franquiz

Michael Garland

Chris Giarrusso

Keith Giffen

Josh Greathouse

Marcus Hamilton

Cory Hamscher

N Steven Harris

Tom Heintjes

Andy Hirsch

Neal Holman

Georges Jeanty

Daniel Warren Johnson

Jay Leisten

Daniel Leister

Brian Level

Megan Levens

Mike Lilly

James Lyle

Matthew Manning

Laura Martin

Paul Maybury

Bob McLeod

Cara McGee

Dawn McTeigue

Adriana Melo

Al Milgrom

Ted Naifeh

Robert Newsome

Kevin Nowlan

Yanick Paquette

Brett Parson

David Peterson

Chris Pitzer

Andy Price

Tom Raney

Matthew Roberts

Patrick Rooks

Scott Rosema

Mike Royer

Brian Schirmer

Chris Schweizer

Ben Sears

Christopher Sebela

Brian “Smitty” Smith

K Lynn Smith

Johndell Snead

John K Snyder III

Sarah Stern

Karl Story

Ben Templesmith

Rich Tommaso

Billy Tucci

Keith Tucker

John Van Fleet

Tim Vigil

Ramon Villalobos

Chris Visions

David Wachter

Doug Wagner

David Walker

Adam Warren

Larry Watts

Nolan Woodard

Alexis Ziritt



  • heroes on facebook heroes on twitter heroes on flicker

    Click Here To Help Support The Creators That Make Comics Possible!

  • www.flickr.com